DAY 3 OF WAVE LOADING CYCLE.

Posted: December 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

This is the workout I have been looking forward to all week, mainly due to the fact it has arm work in the workout. This workout is centered around the pull up. I must say as a disclaimer that I performed 50 strict chin ups after Muay Thai on Monday night, so I was pretty sore. Enough banter, here’s the workout.

Pull

A: Neutral Grip Chin Up: 6 sets of 8, 6, 4, 8, 6, 4 reps, 40X0 tempo, rest 180 seconds.

B-1: Weighted Dips: 4 sets of 8-10 reps, 40X0 tempo, rest 90 seconds. I used 30 lbs. between my legs for this.

B-2: Incline DB Curl: 4 sets of 8-10 reps, 40X0 tempo, rest 90 seconds.

C-1: OH Rope Tricep Extensions: 3 sets of 12-15 reps, 30X0 tempo, rest 75 seconds.

C-2: Straight Bar Curls: 3 sets of 12-15 reps, 30X0 tempo, rest 75 seconds.

I was pretty wrecked for this workout. I performed this on Thursday and the holiday spread did anything but optimize my performance.

Pre-Workout

I just had a Rockstar energy drink with this new supplement I am trying out called Ciltep, http://naturalstacks.com/products/ciltep, just in case your interested in trying. Anything that increases brain function will increase your workout drive and performance. I am always experimenting with new supplements and let me say this, most of them don’t work. Just in case you care, here is the supplements I take.

Transdermal Cream

Dermacrine

Progestacare

Topical Magnesium

TestoPlex

I prefer topical over orals when it comes to things that support hormone function. I actually use these supplements to help with sleep. It may seem like a lot but the topical’s last longer than oral versions.

Oral Supplements

Pregnenlone (Allergy Research)

T-150 (Xymogen)

B-6 Complex (Pure Encapsulations)

Magnesium Glycinate (Pure encapsulations)

Hope this helps. I have decreased the amount of supplements I use in the last year. I try to get most of my needs met with food.

 

Leave a comment